IndyCar Serves Up A Cracker As Their Drivers Are Proven Right About Formula One


The Verizon IndyCar Series were at Texas Motor Speedway on Saturday night for the Rainguard Water Sealers 600 which served up an absolutely insane race with multiple cautions, a red flag and producing a classic race with Will Power from Team Penske winning the race giving the Verizon IndyCar Series seven different winners in nine races.

Power and Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal are so far the only repeat winners in what has been a roller-coaster season in the Verizon IndyCar Series.

In contrast, the Formula One circus rolled into Montreal over the weekend for the Canadian Grand Prix and the race at the Gilles Villeneuve circuit while exciting at times produced a predictable result with Lewis Hamilton sailing into the distance to take his third win of the season and on this occasion his team mate Valtteri Bottas ended the race in second place giving Mercedes their 1-2 finish of the season.

Last weekend in Detroit following criticism from Lewis Hamilton about the Verizon IndyCar Series, a number of drivers reacted angrily to his commented with Graham Rahal, James Hinchcliffe and Tony Kanaan being particularly vocal.

Rahal proved to be right when he said that Hamilton has had a winning car from the start of his career and that most of the time he has only had to worry about his team mate and on Sunday, Bottas was the only one who came close to having an answer for Hamilton.

On any given weekend in the Verizon IndyCar Series, all of the teams and drivers can arrive at the circuit confident that they can challenge for a win if they can dial the car into the circuit.

At the end of Saturday night’s race in Texas, six cars were in the hunt for the win and that has not happened in Formula One recently.

Leave a Reply