The 2018 Driver Puzzle Pieces Are Falling Into Place


The 2017 Verizon IndyCar Series season may have just finished however we now have another piece of the driver puzzle piece in place for 2018.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing confirmed on Wednesday that Indianapolis 500 winner Takuma Sato will join Graham Rahal to drive the No.16 Honda for 2018.

So here is what we know so far:

Team Penske

2 Josef Newgarden

3 TBC Helio Castroneves?

12 Will Power

22 Simon Pagenaud

Chip Ganassi Racing

9 Scott Dixon

10 TBC Brendan Hartley? James Hinchcliffe?

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

15 Graham Rahal

16 Takuma Sato

Andretti Autosport

26 Zach Reach

27 Marco Andretti

28 Ryan Hunter Reay

98 Alexander Rossi

Ed Carpenter Racing

20 TBC and – Ed Carpenter (Ovals)

21 Spencer Pigot

Dale Coyne Racing

18 Sebastien Bourdais

19 Ed Jones TBC

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports

5 James Hinchcliffe TBC

7 Esteban Gutierrez? Jack Harvey? Conor Daly? Max Chilton? Charlie Kimball?

Harding Racing

88 Gabby Chaves

Carlin Racing?

8 Max Chilton?

83 Charlie Kimball?

Juncos Racing?

Kyle Kaiser?

Zachary Claman DeMelo?

AJ Foyt Racing

4 Conor Daly? TBC

  1. 14 Tony Kanaan? TBC


Leave a Reply