Sato Takes Pole At Barber Motorsports Park As RLL Lock Out The Front Row

Takuma Sato will stay with Rahal In 2019
 Takuma Sato will stay with Rahal In 2019

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Panasonic Honda took pole position for Sunday’s Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park.

The 2017 Indianapolis 500 winner set a time of 01:08.5934s and he said he was happy with his lap.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 One Cure Honda starts second with a time of 01:08.6971s and said that the team worked extremely hard over the winter and said that it is not really a reflection on him or Taku but everyone at RLL.

Rahal said that ultimately it was a great day. Defending series champion Scott Dixon driving the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing starts the race from third place.

It was a great session for James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda as the Canadian starts the race from fourth place just ahead of Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda for Dale Coyne with Vassar Sullivan Racing.

Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Autogeek Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing rounded out the top six.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet for Team Penske starts the race from seventh just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda.

Colton Herta in the No.88 GESS International Honda for Harding Steinbrenner Racing starts from ninth place just ahead of Dale Coyne Racing’s Santino Ferrucci in the No.19 David Yurman Honda who rounds out the top ten.

Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda starts the race from 11th place just ahead of Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Honda starts 13th just ahead of Team Penske’s Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet.

Mathues Matt Leist in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet for AJ Foyt Racing starts the race from 15th place just ahead of Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Fitzgerald USA Chevrolet.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda starts the race from 17th place just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Patricio O’Ward.

Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet for AJ Foyt Racing starts the race from 19th place alongside Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Marcus Ericsson in the No.7 Arrow Electronics Honda.

Ed Jones in the No.20 Ed Carpenter Racing with Scuderia Corsa Chevrolet starts 21st just ahead of Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet for Carlin Racing.

Zach Veach in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda starts the race from 23rs place for Andretti Autosport while Ben Hanley rounded out the order for DragonSpeed in the No.81 10Star DragonSpeed Chevrolet.

Leave a Reply