Dixon Leads The Way In Second Practice


Defending NTT IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon driving the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing was fastest in the second practice session ahead of Sunday’s Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach.

The Iceman set a fastest time of 01:07.7940s ending up just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda who led the way this morning.

Dixon’s team mate Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda was third fastest.

Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hitachi Chevrolet was fourth fastest just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Patricio O’Ward.

Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda was sixth fastest just ahead of Graham Rahal in the No.15 Total Honda. Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technologies Chevrolet was eight just ahead of Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Honda rounded out the top ten.

Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet was 11th fastest just ahead of AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet.

Harding Steinbrenner Racing’s Colton Herta in the No.88 King Taco Honda was 13th ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Zach Veach in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda.

Will Power was 15th in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet for Team Penske just ahead of Marcus Ericsson in the No.7 Arrow Electronics Honda for Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports.

Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Panasonic Honda was 17th just ahead of Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda just ahead of Ed Jones.

Santino Ferrucci in the No.19 David Yurman Honda was 20th just ahead of Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Autogeek Chevrolet.

Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda for Meyer Shank Racing was 22nd while AJ Foyt Racing’s Mathues Matt Leist rounded out the order in 23rd place.

Leave a Reply