IndyCar Announce 36 Car Indy 500 Entry List


The NTT IndyCar Series have announced a 36 car entry list for this year’s 103rd running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge which takes on May 26.

The entry list is as follows.

2 Josef Newgarden Shell V Power Nitro+

3 Helio Castroneves Pennzoil

4 Mathues Matt Leist ABC Supply

5 James Hinchcliffe Arrow Electronics

7 Marcus Ericsson Arrow Electronics

9 Scott Dixon PNC Bank

10 Felix Rosenqvist NTT DATA

12 Will Power Verizon 5G

14 Tony Kanaan ABC Supply

15 Graham Rahal United Rentals

18 Sebastien Bourdais SealMaster

19 Santino Ferrucci Cly Del Manufacturing

20 Ed Carpenter Preferred Freezer Services

21 Spencer Pigot Chevrolet

22 Simon Pagenaud Menards

23 Charlie Kimball To ask

24 Sage Karam Wix

25 Conor Daly United States Air Force

26 Zach Veach Gainbridge

27 Alexander Rossi NAPA Auto Parts

28 Ryan Hunter Reay DHL

30 Takuma Sato MiJack / Panasonic

31 Patricio O’Ward Carlin

32 TBA

33 James Davison Dale Coyne with Byrd Belardi

39 Pippa Mann Driven2SaveLives

42 Jordan King Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

48 JR Hildebrand Salesforce

59 Max Chilton Gallagher

63 Ed Jones Ed Carpenter Racing with Scuderia Corsa

66 Fernando Alonso McLaren Racing

77 TBC

81 Ben Hanley 10Star

88 Colton Herta Harding Steinbrenner Racing

98 Marco Andretti US Concrete.

The 36 car entry list means that during qualifying three cars will be sent home.


Leave a Reply