Latest News

Paddock Eye is a motor racing news site brought to you by Ben Johnston, a sports writer who focuses primarily on IndyCar, as well as covering Formula 1.

Read More

Magnussen Joins Ganassi Cadillac DPi IMSA Programme

Chip Ganassi Racing announced on Thursday that Kevin Magnussen will join their Cadillac DPi-V.R Programme from the 2021 IMSA WeatherTech Sports Car Championship for 2021 alongside Renger van der Zande and will make his debut with the team in the Rolex 24 Hours in...

read more

Mick Schumacher Has Haas F1 Team Seat Fitting

Mick Schumacher who will make his Formula One race debut with the Haas F1 Team in 2021 underwent a seat fitting at the Bahrain International Circuit this week following news that the German has signed a multi-year contract to race alongside Nikita Mazepin. In other...

read more

M-Sport Named FIA Rally Star Partner

M-Sport announced on Thursday that they have been selected as the official rally car of the FIA Rally Star initiative which will be spearheaded by M Sport Poland to help find rally stars of the future. Speaking about the news, M Sport Managing Director Malcolm Wilson...

read more

Advantage Ogier Following Stage One

Toyota Gazoo Racing WRC Team's Sebastien Ogier leads the way following the opening stage of ACI Rally Monza with a lead of 0.5s 9ver Hyundai Motorsports Thierry Neuville. Ott Tanak is third while championship leader Elfyn Evans is fourth, 2.7s off the lead. Kalle...

read more

Extreme E Teams Get To Know The Odyssey 21

Extreme E teams and their drivers got to grips with the new Odyssey 21 that they will compete with during the inaugural season of the new electric SUV racing series which launches in March 2021 in Saudi Arabia. Chip Ganassi Racing's Sara Price is looking forward to...

read more

Kristoffersson Joins Rosberg Extreme Racing

Rosberg Xtreme Racing announced their first Extreme E driver ahead of the inaugural season of Extreme E which gets underway in March 2021. Johan Kristoffersson who will compete for the team commented saying: I'm incredibly proud to be joining Rosberg Xtreme Racing....

read more