The 2018 World Rally Championship season gets underway on Thursday with day one of the Rally Monte Carlo which will be an extremely challenging event for all of the drivers and teams.

The season was officially launched at the 2018 Autosport International Show last weekend with all of the works teams and drivers in attendance at the event. Reigning champions M-Sport head into the new season with a stronger partnership with Ford and are now known as the M-Sport Ford WRC team.

For Monte Carlo, M-Sport will field three Ford Fiesta WRC’s at the event with world champion Sebastien Ogier joined at the team by Elfyn Evans and Monte Carlos specialist Bryan Bouffier.

Citroen Total Abu Dhabi Racing will run Craig Breen and Kris Meeke next weekend. Hyundai Motorsport will run Thierry Neuville, Dani Sordo and Andreas Mikkelsen. Toyota Gazoo Racing who head into their second season with the Yaris WRC have brought in Ott Tanak from the M-Sport Ford WRC Team.

Tanak joins Yari Matti Latvala and Espakka Lappi.

Share This