The Indianapolis Motor Speedway has confirmed that 32 cars will participate in next week’s two-day open test as preparations for the 106th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge get underway.

As it stands, all full-time NTT IndyCar Series drivers for 2022 will participate in the test which takes place on Wednesday 20 and Thursday 21 April.

The following team/driver combinations

AJ Foyt Racing: Dalton Kellett, Kyle Kirkwood, JR Hildebrand

Andretti Autosport: Marco Andretti, Alexander Rossi, Devlin DeFransceco, Romain Grosjean, Colton Herta

Arrow McLaren SP: Juan Pablo Montoya, Pato O’Ward, Felix Rosenqvist

Chip Ganassi Racing: Scott Dixon, Marcus Ericsson, Jimmie Johnson, Tony Kanaan, Alex Palou

Dale Coyne Racing: David Malukas, Takuma Sato

Dreyer & Reinbold Racing: Santino Ferrucci, Sage Karam

Ed Carpenter Racing: Ed Carpenter, Conor Daly, Rinus VeeKay

Juncos Hollinger Racing: Callum Ilott

Meyer Shank Racing: Helio Castroneves, Simon Pagenaud

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing: Graham Rahal, Jack Harvey, Christian Lundgaard

Team Penske: Josef Newgarden, Scott McLaughlin, Will Power

WHAT: Open Test on Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval

WHEN: 11 a.m.-6 p.m. (ET), Wednesday, April 20

Veteran drivers: 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Rookie Orientation Program and refresher tests: 1-3 p.m.

All drivers: 3-6 p.m.

10 a.m.-4 p.m. (ET), Thursday, April 21

All drivers

WHERE: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

The Turn 2 Viewing Mounds will be open for public viewing. The test will be streamed on Peacock Premium for U.S. residents and available on INDYCAR Live! internationally. The INDYCAR Radio Network is also providing coverage.

Share This