The 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES grid is taking shape nicely and with that in mind, here at Paddock Eye we thought we would take a closer look at what we can expect next season.

For the first time in the team’s history, Chip Ganassi Racing will run five full-time cars next year, with defending series champion Alex Palou returning to the No.10 The American Legion Be The One Honda. Six time champion Scott Dixon returns for his 21st consecutive season.

Linus Lundqvist will drive for the team in the No.8 Honda vacated by his countryman Marcus Ericsson while Marcus Armstrong makes the step up to a full-time seat in the No.11 Ridgeline Lubricants Honda. Kyffin Simpson will make his full-time debut with the team in 2024.

Meyer Shank Racing has an all-new line-up with Tom Blomqvist making his full-time debut in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES while Felix Rosenqvist moves across to MSR from Arrow McLaren.

Team Penske has an unchanged line-up for 2024 with defending Indy 500 champion Josef Newgarden, Scott McLaughlin and Will Power remaining with the team.

Andretti Global have three full-time drivers with Colton Herta, Kyle Kirkwood and Marcus Ericsson at the team however, Paddock Eye understands that Michael Andretti is keen to run a fourth car with reports that the team could enter a partnership with Beth Paretta’s Paretta Autosport and Bryan Herta Autosport to run Tatiana Calderon but we will have to wait and see how that plays out.

Ed Carpenter Racing has Rinus VeeKay returning to the No.21 Chevrolet alongside INDY NXT presented by Firestone champion Christian Rasmussen who will compete in road and street course events as well as the Indianapolis 500 while team owner Ed Carpenter will do the oval races while running a third car for the Indianapolis 500.

Arrow McLaren have a new driver with David Malukas joining the team to replace Felix Rosenqvist alongside Pato O’Ward and Alexander Rossi.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing announced recently that they have signed Pietro Fittipaldi to race alongside Graham Rahal and Christian Lundgaard and are exploring the possibility of running a fourth car but team owner Bobby Rahal says that they will only do that if the extra car brings value to the team and they won’t do it just for the sake of it.

AJ Foyt Racing has one driver confirmed for 2024 with Benjamin Pedersen returning to the team while Santino Ferrucci who scored a podium at the Indianapolis 500 is eager to return to the team.

Juncos Hollinger Racing confirmed on Thursday that Romain Grosjean has signed to race for the team alongside Agustin Canapino for 2024.

Dale Coyne Racing has yet to sure up their plans for 2024, however there are a number of drivers who have been linked to the team such a INDY NXT driver Louis Foster, it is possible that Takuma Sato could be with the team for the oval races bit it is a case of watch this space.

When it comes to the Indianapolis 500, Paddock Eye understands that Abel Motorsports will be back for the month of May.

Kyle Larson has completed his Indianapolis 500 ROP with Arrow McLaren and will join the team for the open test in April before his makes his Indianapolis 500 debut in May.

Marco Andretti is expected to return to Andretti Global.

Meyer Shank Racing will run a third car for now team co-owner Helio Castroneves as his request to win a fifth Indianapolis 500 continues.

Cusick Motorsports will be back with Stefan Wilson who missed the race this year. The team had a successful partnership with Dreyer and Reinbold Racing for this year’s race and it is likely that we will see something similar for 2024.

Beyond the above there is very few driver spots left for 2024 but will be interesting to see what happens as we head into the winter.

Share This