Seven time Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton took a controversial victory in Sunday’s British Grand Prix at the Silverstone circuit on Sunday after causing an accident which resulted in championship leader Max Verstappen retire from the race.

Hamilton recovered from a ten second penalty to claim his eighth British Grand Prix victory coming home ahead of Charles Leclerc and Valtteri Bottas.

Lando Norris finished fourth just ahead of Daniel Ricciardo and Carlos Sainz while Fernando Alonso was seventh. Lance Stroll came home in eighth place just ahead of Esteban Ocon and Yuki Tsunoda.

Pierre Gasly was 11th just ahead of George Russell and Antonio Giovinazzi.

Nicholas Latifi was 14th just ahead of Kimi Raikkonen and Sergio Perez and the HAAS pairing of Nikita Mazepin and Mick Schumacher.

Sebastian Vettel and Max Verstappen retired from the race.

Share This