AJ Foyt Racing announced on Thursday that Charlie Kimball will return to the team for the month of May, the GMR Grand Prix of Indianapolis on the road course at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway while he will also compete in the 105th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge which takes place on May 30.

AJ Foyt Racing will have an extremely experienced team for the Month of May as Sebastien Bourdais returns to full-time NTT IndyCar Series competition while Charlie Kimball will be back wit the team alongside Dalton Kellett who is in his sophomore season.

Team Penske will have four cars with Scott McLaughlin joining the team full-time in the No.3 PPG Chevrolet with Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet, Josef Newgarden will compete in the No.2 Team Penske Chevrolet while Simon Pagenaud will be in the No.22 Chevrolet.

Chip Ganassi Racing have defending series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda alongside Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Honda while Alex Palou has joined the team from Dale Coyne Racing driving the No.10 NTT DATA Honda. Tony Kanaan returns to Chip Ganassi Racing for oval races sharing the No.48 Carvana Honda with Jimmie Johnson.

Dale Coyne Racing have one driver confirmed for the Indy 500 with Ed Jones returning to the team in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda while they will run two cars in partnership with Rick Ware Racing for the 500.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing have Graham Rahal and defending Indianapolis 500 winner Takuma Sato while Paddock Eye understands that Citrone Buhl Autosport will return to the Indianapolis 500 with RLL potentially with either Oliver Askew or Spencer Pigot.

Andretti Autosport will have at least five cars in the field with Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda, Alexander Rossi will be in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda, Ryan Hunter Reay is in the No.28 DHL Honda. James Hinchcliffe is in the No.29 Genesys Honda while Marco Andretti will drive the No.98 Honda.

Meyer Shank Racing have Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation  Siriux XM Honda while Helio Castroneves returns to the 500 with a new team alongside Harvey, the Brazilian will drive the No.6 Honda.

Carlin Racing are expected to have Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet while Ed Carpenter Racing will have Ed Carpenter, Conor Daly and possibly JR Hildebrand.

Paretta Autosport will have Simona De Silvestro in her Team Penske backed Chevrolet. Dreyer and Reinbold Racing will have Sage Karam and possibly JR Hildebrand or potentially someone like Stefan Wilson.

Arrow McLaren SP will run their two full-time drivers Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet and Felix Rosenqvist in the No.7 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet while Juan Pablo Montoya will return to the Indianapolis 500 for the first time since 2017 in the car that Fernando Alonso competed in the car that Fernando Alonso competed in in 2020.

The 105th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge takes place on May 30. For further information visit – https://www.indianapolismotorspeedway.com/

Share This