The 2023 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season was a record-breaking year for the sport with a total of 7,553 passes over the course of the 17 race schedule which got underway in March with the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg, presented by RP Funding.

in 2022, the most number of passes was 5,881, an increase of 1,672 year on year.

There were seven different race winners this season, including two first-time winners in Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Christian Lundgaard and Andretti Global’s Kyle Kirkwood.

We had a first-time Indianapolis 500 winner with Josef Newgarden claiming victory in The Greatest Spectacle In Racing, the 107th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge.

Race winners:

Josef Newgarden

Scott McLaughlin

Scott Dixon

Christian Lundgaard

Alex Palou

Kyle Kirkwood

Marcus Ericsson

It is going to be an extremely interesting off-season and 2024. Are you ready?

Share This