Five time NTT IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon enters his 18th year with Chip Ganassi Racing and will celebrate that milestone on June 2 2020.

In these uncertain times due to the current COVID 19 pandemic one thing is certain and that is that Scott Dixon is one of the greatest drivers in the NTT IndyCar Series.

The Iceman who began his career with PacWest Racing in 2001 taking his maiden win in Nazareth, Pennsylvania.

Three races into the 2002 season PacWest Racing ceased operation and Scott moved to Chip Ganassi Racing with his first race for the team at Milwaukee where he finished sixth.

In 2003, the Iceman as he became known as Dixon won his first NTT IndyCar Series championship taking three victories including the season opening race in Homestead Miami.

Dixon has won all of his championship’s in 2003, 2008, 2013, 2015 and 2018 all with Chip Ganassi Racing.

Dixon has also won the Greatest Spectacle in Racing, the Indianapolis 500, in 2008.

Dixon has a fantastic team around him with team owner Chip Ganassi, Managing Director Mike Hull, Robbie Fast, Michael Cannon who has joined Chip Ganassi Racing ahead of the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series season and Kate Gundlach.

At this moment in time we are unsure when the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series will get underway due to current circumstances however when it does Scott Dixon driving the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing is sure to challenge for the championship.

Share This