Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports president Jon Flack described Friday’s announcement about the team as a very special day.

The NTT IndyCar Series team announced on Friday in Colorado that they have extended their partnership with Arrow Electronics.

The team have been renamed Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports and will field James Hinchcliffe and Marcus Ericsson in the 2019 NTT IndyCar Series.

Robert Wickens was at the team launch and the No.6 Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda will be his when and if he wants to to return to the NTT IndyCar Series.

Taking to Twitter on Friday afternoon following the announcement he said:

Very special day day for @SPMIndyCar! Arrow backs Hinchcliffe and Ericsson, extends SPM deal.

Share This