Chip Ganassi Racing had a year to remember in 2020. Ganassi, who are celebrating 30 years of racing won their 13th NTT IndyCar Series championship this season with Scott Dixon claiming his sixth series championship.

The Iceman went on a winning streak at the start of the season in June, winning the season opening Genesys 300 at Texas Motor Speedway, from there he took victory in the GMR Grand Prix of Indianapolis presented by AMR and Race one of the REV GROUP Grand Prix of Road America.

Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda took his first NTT IndyCar Series career win in race 2 at Road America coming home just ahead of his new team mate at Arrow McLaren SP.

Dixon led the most laps of the 104th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge on August 2, finishing the race in second place behind race winner Takuma Sato.

Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda took victory in race one of the Bommarito Automotive Group 500 at Gateway Motorsports Park. Dixon went on to win the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series championship by 16 points from 2019 champion Josef Newgarden.

The 2021 season looks great for Chip Ganassi Racing with defending series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda, Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda, Alex Palou in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda while Jimmie Johnson and Tony Kanaan will share the No.48 Carvana Honda.

Share This