The FIA ABB Formula E all electric championship have revealed their schedule for season six of the series.

Season six of the ABB Formula E championship is set to be the most exciting yet with the addition of Mercedes and Porsche to the grid.

Three new venues have been added to the calendar for season six including the return of London where the sport will race around the ExCel Arena.

The series also heads to Seoul and Jakarta. The 2019/20 season gets underway with a double header in Saudi Arabia on November 22/23.

November 22 2019 – Diriyah – Saudi Arabia

November 23 – Diriyah – Saudi Arabia

January 18 2020 – Santiago – Chile

February 15 – Mexico City – Mexico

February 29 – Marrakesh – Morocco

March 21 – Sonya – China

April 4 – Rome – Italy

April 18 – Paris – France

May 3 – Seoul – South Korea

June 6 – Jakarta – Indonesia

June 21 – Berlin – Germany

July 11 – New York City – United States Of America

July 25 – London – United Kingdom

July 26 – London – United Kingdom

Co founder and Chief Executive Officer of ABB Formula E Alberto Longo said:

The 2019/20 ABB FIA Formula E Championship looks like it’ll be the closest and most unpredictable season we’ve ever had in our short history – in terms of manufacturers competing, thanks to Mercedes-Benz and Porsche joining, and with the amount of incredible capital cities set to showcase the most competitive line-up in motorsport. We’re proud to be taking our mission and message of racing for a cleaner future, faster, to five continents around the world and look forward to more fans and families enjoying all we have to offer at our events. Let’s see how the teams hit the ground running at pre-season testing in only a couple of weeks. Season six is well and truly upon us.”


Share This