Reigning Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton will start Sunday’s Formula One season finale Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, the title decider fom pole position.

The three time world champion edged out his team mate and championship leader Nico Rosberg who starts the race from second place.

Red Bull Racing’s Daniel Ricciardo starts the race from third place just ahead of the Ferrari pairing of Kimi Raikkonen and Sebastian Vettel. Max Verstappen in the second Red Bull starts the race from sixth place just ahead of Nico Hulkenberg who makes his last race start with Force India on Sunday before moving to the Renault Sport F1 Team for 2017.

Sergio ‘Checo’ Perez in the second Force India starts the race from eighth place just ahead of McLaren Honda’s Fernando Alonso.

In his final Formula One race before he retires, Williams Martini Racing’s Felipe Massa rounded out the top ten. Valtteri Bottas in the second Williams will start the race from 11th place.

In his final race before he retires from Formula One, Jenson Button will start the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix from 12th place just ahead of Esteban Gutierrez.

Romain Grosjean will start the race in the second Haas car from 14th place just ahead of the Renault Sport F1 Team’s Jolyon Palmer. The Manor F1 Team’s Pascal Wehrlein will start the race from 16th place.

Toro Rosso’s Daniil Kvyat starts the race from 17th place just ahead of the Renault Sport F1 Team’s Kevin Magnussen who starts from 18th place before he moves to the Haas F1 Team for the 2017. In his final race before moving to Force India, Esteban Ocon will start the race from 20th place.

Toro Rosso’s Carlos Sainz starts the race from 21st place while Marcus Ericsson rounds out the grid in 22nd place.



Share This