Josef Newgarden in the No.2 PPG Team Penske Chevrolet will start today’s Bommarito Automotive Group 500 at World Wide Technology Raceway after Scott McLaughlin was handed a nine-place grid penalty.

The result gives Newgarden a very clear advantage over championship rivals Alex Palou and Scott Dixon who both have grid penalties.

Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet starts the race from third just ahead of Felix Rosenqvist in the No.6 onsemi Arrow McLaren Chevrolet.

Romain Grosjean starts the race from fifth for Andretti Autosport just ahead of David Malukas and Alexander Rossi.

Will Power rolls off eighth just ahead of Callum Ilott while Scott McLaughlin who took pole starts the race from tenth by virtue of the fact he has a nine place grid penalty.

Conor Daly was the fastest Rahal car as he starts the race from 11th in the No.30 MiJack Honda just ahead of Linus Lundqvist who is once again subbing for Simon Pagenaud in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda.

Helio Castroneves starts the race from 13th place just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s four drivers, Alex Palou, Marcus Ericsson, Scott Dixon and Takuma Sato.

Devlin DeFrancesco starts the race from 18th place just ahead of Christian Lundgaard while Rinus VeeKay rounded out the top 20.

Graham Rahal starts the race from 21st just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood who received a 9-place grid penalty.

Ryan Hunter-Reay starts the race from 23rd place just ahead of Sting Ray Robb and the AJ Foyt Racing’s Benjamin Pedersen and Santino Ferrucci.

Ed Carpenter starts from 27th just ahead of Agustin Canapino who completes the order in 28th place.

Share This