It is going to be all change in Formula One in 2019 when it comes to the grid. Only only two teams have decided to go with an unchanged line up with Mercedes and the Haas F1 Team sticking with their current pairings.

Scuderia Ferrari have decided to bring Charles Leclerc to replace Kimi Raikkonen as Sebastian Vettel’s team mate for 2019.

At Aston Martin Red Bull Racing, Max Verstappen stays with the team while Pierre Gasly replaces the Renault Sport F1 Team bound Daniel Ricciardo.

The Renault Sport F1 Team have Ricciardo joining Nico Hulkenberg.

The Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team have brought in Antonio Giovinazzi to partner Kimi Raikkonen who returns to the team where he got his Formula One start in 2001.

The Racing Point Force India F1 Team have Sergio ‘Checo’ Perez while Lance Stroll looks set to join the Mexican from Williams Martini Racing.

Speaking of Williams, Mercedes test and reserve driver George Russell will join the team making his Formula One debut with the Grove based outfit. Russell will be Williams first British race driver since Jenson Button made his debut with the team in the year 2000.

Scuderia Toro Rosso have brought back Daniel Kvyat to replace Pierre Gasly while it is unclear whether Brendan Hartley will remain with the team.

At McLaren it is all change with Fernando Alonso retiring at the end of the season, Carlos Sainz comes in to replace him while Lando Norris steps up to a race seat making his Formula One debut with the team next season.

The changes should make the 2019 Formula One season extremely interesting and excited.

Share This