Preparations for the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series season officially get underway at the Corcuit Of The Americas in Austin Texas next week.

The first track action of the new season will see old and new drivers on track as all but two teams have some sort of new line up.

Team Penske and Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing are the only teams who have an unchanged line up for the new season.

The Red Bull Advanced Technologies developed aeroscreen will make its official debut next week after almost a year of testing and development of the latest safety innovation in the sport.

One notable absence from next week’s test is the Mayor of HinchTown who has been one of the faces of the NTT IndyCar Series over the last few years.

In what was most likely the biggest shock of the offseason came the news that Hinch had lost his drive for 2020 with the newly formed Arrow McLaren SP team who opted instead to run Patricio O’Ward and Oliver Askew.

The late decision following a controversial photoshoot that Hinch was involved in meant that the Mayor has had no time to seek a drive elsewhere.

Andretti Autosport have added Colton Herta to their line up to field five full time cars in the series for 2020 while their affiliate Andretti Technologies will work alongside Meyer Shank Racing allowing Jack Harvey to run a full season.

The only team that have not heard from regarding their plans for 2020 ard Carlin Racing who last season ran several drivers.

The Trevor Carlin led team have been extremely quiet of the winter but Paddock Eye understands that Max Chilton will remain with the team of the road and street course events for 2020.

Dreyer and Reinbold Racing return to the NTT IndyCar Series with an expanded programme as do Dragon Speed.

Share This