Bryan Herta Autosport’s Marco Andretti was the pace setter on Fast Friday at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway ahead of this weekend’s qualifying for the 102nd running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil. Andretti set a fastest speed of 231.802MPH.

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Robert Wickens was second in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda with a fastest speed of 231.732MPH.

Ed Carpenter was the fastest Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing in the No.20 Fuzzy’s Vodka Chevrolet with a fastest speed of 231.066MPH ending the day just ahead of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Oriol Servia in the No.64 Scuderia Corsa/Manitowoc Honda.

Will Power was fifth fastest in the No.12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet with a speed of 229.780MPH.

Vasser Sullivan with Dale Coyne Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 SealMaster Honda ended the session in sixth place with a speed of 229.740MPH while AJ Foyt Racing had a great day with Tony Kanaan ending the day in seventh place just ahead of his team mate Matheus ‘Matt’ Leist.

Andretti Autosport’s Stefan Wilson and Alexander Rossi finished the session in 9th and 10th place respectively.

Gabby Chaves was 11th fastest for Harding Racing in the No.88 Harding Group Chevrolet ending the day just ahead of Team Penske’s Helio Castroneves in the No.3 Pennzoil Chevrolet.

Spencer Pigot was 13th in the No.21 Preferred Freezer Services Chevrolet ended the session just ahead of defending series champion Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Verizon Chevrolet.

Kyle Kaiser was 15th for Juncos Racing just ahead of Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet Team Penske while Ed Jones in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda ended the day in 17th place just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Charlie Kimball was 18th fastest just ahead of Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Jay Howard. Ed Carpenter Racing’s Danica Patrick in the No.13 Chevrolet was 20th fastest.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon overcame a migraine this morning to finish his day in 21st place in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda.

Carlos Munoz was 22nd for Andretti Autosport just ahead of his team mate and 2014 Indianapolis 500 winner Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda while 2017 Indianapolis 500 winner Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack/Panasonic Honda finished the day in 24th place for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

Conor Daly was 25th fastest for Dale Coyne Racing just ahead of Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s Sage Karam. Zachary Claman DeMelo was 27th for Dale Coyne Racing.

Zach Veach was 28th for Andretti Autosport just ahead of Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda was 29th fastest just ahead of Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s JR Hildebrand in the No.66 Chevrolet.

Pippa Mann in the No.63 Dale Coyne Racing Honda was 31st fastest just ahead of Max CHilton while Graham Rahal was 33rd fastest in the No.15 United Rentals Honda.

James Davison was 34th while Jack Harvey rounded out the order in 35th.



Share This