Andretti Global look poised to trim their involvement in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES from four full-time cars to three for the 2024 season.

The team, who have Colton Herta, Kyle Kirkwood and Marcus Ericsson signed on multi-year contracts were expected to run a fourth full-time entry for Tatiana Calderon in partnership with Paretta Autosport and Bryan Herta Autosport but Paddock Eye understands that the door on the opportunity has closed.

Devlin DeFrancesco’s name has been linked with a vacancy at Dale Coyne Racing while Enzo Fittipaldi who tested for the team this is unlikely to join his brother in the series as he has other racing commitments but time will tell.

Sting Ray Robb has already confirmed that he will not return to Dale Coyne Racing with his potential destination being AJ Foyt Racing alongside Santino Ferrucci but the team will not be drawn on their plans for 2024.

While Andretti Global are contracted to run four cars full-time, that Honda Performance Development lease could conceivably be moved across to Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing to run Juri Vips in a fourth full-time entry.

There is still a long way to go before all of the seats are filled but here is what we know.

AJ Foyt Racing

14 Santino Ferrucci TBC

55 Sting Ray Robb TBC

Andretti Autosport

26 Colton Herta

27 Kyle Kirkwood

28 Marcus Ericsson

Arrow McLaren

5 Pato O’Ward

6 David Malukas

7 Alexander Rossi

Chip Ganassi Racing

8 Linus Lundqvist

9 Scott Dixon

10 Alex Palou

11 Marcus Armstrong

Number TBC – Kyffin Simpson

Dale Coyne Racing

18 TBC Devlin DeFrancesco?

51 TBC

Ed Carpenter Racing

20 Christian Rasmussen (RS) Ed Carpenter (O)

21 Rinus VeeKay

Juncos Hollinger Racing

77 Romain Grosjean

78 Agustin Canapino

Meyer Shank Racing

Tom Blomqvist

Felix Rosenqvist

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing:

15 Graham Rahal (deal done, waiting for confirmation)

30 Pietro Fittipaldi

45 Christian Lundgaard

44 Juri Vips (pending engine availability and sponsorship)

Team Penske

2 Josef Newgarden

3 Scott McLaughlin

12 Will Power

Team Penske

Honda 14 Chevrolet 9

When the merry go round is complete we will have a larger car count in 2024 compared to last season with Ganassi and Rahal adding cars.

Share This