The Arrow McLaren NTT INDYCAR SERIES Team announced on Monday that they have title changes to key members of their leadership team.

Gavin Ward, Race Director of Arrow McLaren is now Team Principal and speaking about the news he said:

“Last year at this time, the team went through significant changes and growth, and we had to move fast to recruit and stay ahead of preparation for the upcoming season. We’ve used the last several months as an opportunity to observe our ways of working—where we’re strong and where we need to be better. I’m excited for these changes. This team has great characters and a ton of talent, and this is all about leaning into people’s strengths and allowing the team to run fast and effectively.”

Former NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Tony Kanaan, who spent 2023 as a special advisor has been named Sporting Director of Arrow McLaren.

In this role, Tony will work closely with the drivers, help build and strengthen partner relationships and serve as a resource for the team to stay performance focused in its day-to-day work.

Speaking about the news, Kanaan said:

My role as special advisor was really an opportunity for me to test the waters of being on the other side of a team—as a leader and no longer a driver. I was able to observe how the team is run, make suggestions on where we can improve and help out with the commercial side of the team. I found out pretty quickly that this side isn’t too bad. I really like it actually and thought I have more to contribute in the day-to-day, outside of just race weekends. I’m looking forward to this new role where I willl be more engrained with the team, having unique experience to contribute and make Arrow McLaren even better.”

Last week, Arrow McLaren announced that David Malukas has joined Alexander Rossi and Pato O’Ward for 2024.

Share This