Mercedes AMG PETRONAS F1 Team’s Valtteri Bottas will start Sunday’s Sakhir Grand Prix from pole position having set a time of 53.377s while George Russell starts second as he fills in for Lewis Hamilton with a time of 53.403s.

Max Verstappen ended the day in third place with a time of 53.433s for Aston Martin Red Bull Racing.

Charles LeClerc starts from fourth for Ferrari with a time of 53.613s while BWT Racing Point F1 Team’s Sergio Perez starts fifth with a time of 53.790s just ahead of Daniil Kyvat who set a time of  53.906s.

Daniel Ricciardo starts seventh for the Renault DP World F1 Team who set a 53.957s just ahead of Carlos Sainz and Pierre Gasly while Lance Stroll rounds out the top ten.

Esteban Ocon starts 11th just ahead of Alex Albon and Sebastian Vettel while Antonio Giovinazzi and Lando Norris start 14th and 15th respectively. The Haas F1 Team’s Kevin Magnussen starts from 16th.

Nicholas Latifi is 17th while Williams Racing’s Jack Aitkin in his first F1 qualifying out qualified Kimi Raikkonen who starts 19th for Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN. Pitro Fittipaldi rounds out the order in 20th.

Share This