Mercedes AMG PETRONTAS F1 Team’s Valtteri Bottas took his maiden Formula One pole position for the Bahrain Grand Prix.

The Finn will start the race just ahead of team mate and joint championship leader Lewis Hamilton.

Sebastian Vettel will start the race from third place for Ferrari.

Red Bull Racing’s Daniel Ricciardo edged out Kimi Raikkonen for fourth place while Raikkonen will start the race from fifth.

Max Verstappen starts the race from sixth place just ahead of the Renault Sport F1 Team’s Nico Hulkenberg, Felipe Massa starts the race from eighth place for Williams Martini Racing.

Romain Grosjean starts the race from ninth place for the Haas F1 Team while Jolyon Palmer rounds out the top ten.

Daniil Kvyat starts from 11th for Toro Rosso. Lance Stroll starts the race from 12th place for Williams Martini Racing just ahead of the Sauber F1 Team’s Rascal Wehrlein who will start the race from 13th place.

Force India’s Esteban Ocon starts the race from 14th place.

McLaren Honda’s Fernando Alonso will start the race provisionally from 15th place despite an engine failure so he is likely to receive sn engine change grid penalty.

Carlos Sainz in the second Toro Rosso starts the race from 16th place just ahead of Stoffel Vandoorne while Sergio Perez endured a tough session as he will start the race from 18th place.

Marcus Ericsson starts the race from 19th place while Kevin Magnussen roubda out the grid in 20th place.

Share This