Dale Coyne with Vasser Sullivan Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Team Gorilla Automotive Products Honda set the fastest time on Saturday morning in Portland with a 57.4707s before crashing heavily bringing the session to an end.

The Frenchman who walked away from the accident unhurt ended up just ahead of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal in the No.15 One Cure Honda.

Indianapolis 500 winner Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet was third fastest just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda.

Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Panasonic Honda was fifth fastest for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Fuzzy’s Vodka Chevrolet was sixth fastest just ahead Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda for Andretti Autosport.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 MilitaryToMotorsports Honda was eighth fastest just ahead of defending series champion Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Verizon Chevrolet for Team Penske.

Zach Veach in the No.26 Group 1001 Honda rounded out the top ten.

Series points leader Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing was 11th fastest just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Jordan King.

Santino Ferrucci was 13th for Dale Coyne Racing just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Ed Jones in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda.

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Carlos Munoz in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda was 15th just ahead of Harding Racing’s Gabby Chaves in the No.88 Harding Group Chevrolet while Pietro Fittipaldi in the No.19 Paysafe Honda was 17th.

Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation/Sirius XM MSR with SPM Honda was 18th just ahead of Team Penske’s Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Matheus Matt Leist was 20th in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet ending the session just ahead of his team mate Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet.

Carlin Racing team mates Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet and Charlie Kimball in the No.23 Tresiba ® Chevrolet were 22nd and 23rd respectively.

Juncos Racing’s Alonso Celis Jr was 24th while James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda rounded out the order in 25th place.

Share This