Bump Day is set to return for this year’s 108th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge on Sunday, May 26. The grid is locked in at 33 spots and as it stands at least 34 cars are going for 33 spots meaning that at least one car will be going home.

AJ Foyt Racing will run two cars with Sting Ray Robb and a yet-to-be-confirmed driver, however, Paddock Eye understands that Santino Ferrucci will remain with the team this year.

Arrow McLaren has four cars confirmed for the Indianapolis 500 with NASCAR star Kyle Larson joining Alexander Rossi, Pato O’Ward, and David Malukas.

Andretti Global will have four cars on the grid for the 500 with Marcus Ericsson, Kyle Kirkwood, and Colton Herta joined by Marco Andretti who will return for the Indianapolis 500.

Chip Ganassi will have five cars in the Greatest Spectacle In Racing with Linus Lindqvist making his Indianapolis 500 debut with Ganassi while Scott Dixon and Alex Palou joined by Marcus Armstrong and Kyffin Simpson who will make their respective Indianapolis 500 race debuts in May.

Dale Coyne Racing will have two cars however, they have yet to announce their drivers for this season following the departures of David Malukas to Arrow McLaren and Sting Ray Robb to AJ Foyt Racing.

Ed Carpenter Racing has three cars confirmed for the Indianapolis 500 with Rinus VeeKay and team owner Ed Carpenter joined by Christian Rasmussen. Juncos Hollinger Racing has two cars with Agustin Canapino joined by Romain Grosjean.

Meyer Shank Racing has two new full-time drivers with Felix Rosenqvist and Tom Blomqvist replacing Helio Castroneves and Simon Pagenaud. Four-time Indy 500 champion Helio Castroneves is now a part owner of Meyer Shank Racing and will compete in the Indianapolis 500 in May in a third MSR Honda.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing will have Graham Rahal, Pietro Fittipaldi, and Christian Lundgaard for the Greatest Spectacle In Racing. Team Penske has defending Indianapolis 500 champion Josef Newgarden, Will Power, and Scott McLaughlin on the team.

Stefan Wilson is expected to return with Cusick Motorsports however, Paddock Eye understands that they will have a different technical partner this season after spending last season with Dreyer and Reinbold Racing.

Abel Motorsports is expected to return to the Indianapolis 500 with RC Enerson while making its full-time INDYCAR SERIES race debut in 2025.

ABEL Motorsports

RC Enerson

AJ Foyt Racing

Santino Ferrucci

Sting Ray Robb

Andretti Global

Colton Herta

Marcus Ericsson

Kyle Kirkwood

Marco Andretti

Arrow McLaren

Pato O’Ward

Alexander Rossi

David Malukas

Kyle Larson

Chip Ganassi Racing

Linus Lindqvist

Scott Dixon

Alex Palou

Marcus Armstrong

Kyffin Simpson

Cusick Motorsports

Stefan Wilson

Dale Coyne Racing

Devlin DeFrancesco


Dreyer And Reinbold Racing



Ed Carpenter Racing

Rinus VeeKay

Christian Rasmussen

Ed Carpenter

Juncos Hollinger Racing

Agustin Canapino

Romain Grosjean

Meyer Shank Racing

Helio Castroneves

Tom Blomqvist

Felix Rosenqvist

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

Graham Rahal

Pietro Fittipaldi

Christian Lundgaard

Team Penske

Josef Newgarden

Scott McLaughlin

Will Power


Share This