The 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season gets underway next weekend with the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg presented by RP Funding.

The question that everyone is asking is, can anyone catch Chip Ganassi Racing and Team Penske?

Team Penske had a great month of May in 2023 with Josef Newgarden winning the indianapolis 500 while Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Chip Ganassi Racing won the championship, his second in three seasons.

Will Power won the championship in 2022, while Alex Palou claimed his first title in his first year with Chip Ganassi Racing in 2021.

Scott Dixon claimed his sixth championship victory in 2020.

For the past eleven seasons, the championship has been won by either a Team Penske driver or Scott Dixon and Alex Palou of Chip Ganassi Racing.

Share This