Chip Ganassi Racing embarks on a milestone year in 2020 as the team celebrate 30 years of motorsport competition.

The team was formed in 1990 by Flyod Chip Ganassi and in the 30 years since its inception Chip Ganassi Racing had become one of the most successful teams in NTT IndyCar Series history.

Chip Ganassi Racing took their first ever victory at the 1994 IndyCar Series race in Australia and since then the team has won 12 NTT IndyCar Series championships most recently in in 2018 with five time NTT IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon who drives the No.9 PNC Bank Honda.

Chip has enjoyed success in the World Endurance Championship with Ford and in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series.

Speaking about his team, Chip paid tribute to the people he has around him saying:

“It’s hard to believe it’s been 30 years. I’ve been lucky to have great people, great partners and great drivers work with me in that time. I always tell people I had a fossil fuel-fired youth having raced karts, motorcycles, Indy cars and sports cars. I could have never in my wildest dreams imagined owning a race team back then, and now it’s incredible to see where it is now. I’m not going anywhere, and I think we have a lot of wins and championships left in us. I can’t wait for the 2020 season to open for us in Daytona and St. Petersburg.”

Chip Ganassi Racing will field three full time entries in the NTT IndyCar Series in 2020 with Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda, Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda and Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda.

Share This