Defending W Series champion Jamie Chadwick will aim to claim her third consecutive W Series title in 2022 with a new team after it was announced on Tuesday that she will compete for the newly formed Jenner Racing team run by former racing driver and Olympian Caitlyn Jenner.

Speaking about the news, Chadwick said:

I am really excited to be returning to W Series to defend my title. To be asked to return by Jenner Racing was an opportunity I didn’t think twice about. Together, we are focused on doing all we can to win title number three. I have spoken to Caitlyn Jenner and her vision for the team is amazing. I have zero doubt that she will be able to help take my career to the next level and open doors for me internationally.

“This is a big development year for me. I have plans to run a supporting racing programme and I have made no secret of my desire to compete in F3 and F2. But timing is everything and the opportunity that W Series gives me to get more competitive experience at world-class circuits is a key step on my journey towards competing in F1. I would like to thank W Series for their continued support, and I am looking forward to kicking off season three in Miami.

W Series CEO Catherine Bond Muir said:

“Jamie is an exceptional talent who has helped elevate the profile of W Series and inspire the next generation of female racing drivers with her performances on track – which have seen her become a two-time W Series champion – and off it where she has articulated our mission passionately and eloquently to a global audience. We are delighted that she has decided to defend her title, and I can’t wait to watch her race at eight iconic circuits on the Formula 1 calendar for the Jenner Racing team.”

W Series which heads into its third season will once again run alongside Formula One in 2022 with eight races including the debut race in Miami which serves as the season-opening from 6-8 May.

6-8 May Miami, USA
20-22 May Barcelona, Spain
1-3 July Silverstone, UK
22-24 July Le Castellet, France
29-31 July Budapest, Hungary
7-9 October Suzuka, Japan
21-23 October Austin, USA*
28-30 October Mexico City, Mexico

Share This