Verizon IndyCar Series championship rivals Scott Dixon from Chip Ganassi Racing and Helio Castroneves from Team Penske are in different groups for Saturday afternoon’s qualifying session for the Honda Indy Toronto.

Dixon in the No.9 NTT DATA Honda has been drawn in Group Two qualifying while Castroneves in the No.3 Hitachi Chevrolet has been drawn in Group One.

The qualifying groups for the Honda Indy Toronto are as follows:

Group One

3 Helio Castroneves

12 Will Power

15 Graham Rahal

26 Takuma Sato

14 Carlos Munoz

20 Spencer Pigot

27 Marco Andretti

19 Ed Jones

83 Charlie Kimball

21 JR Hildebrand

Group 2

1 Simon Pagenaud

2 Josef Newgarden

28 Ryan Hunter Reay

98 Alexander Rossi

5 James Hinchcliffe

7 Sebastian Saavedra

9 Scott Dixon

8 Max Chilton

10 Tony Kanaan

18 Esteban Gutierrez


Share This