Chevrolet will make their 200th V6 era start in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES next weekend when the 2024 season gets underway with the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg presented by RP Funding.

The milestone comes as the Bow Tie prepares to mount a defense of their Manufacturers championship that they won last season as they attempt to go for their ninth title since their return to the INDYCAR SERIES in 2012.

Of their 199 starts to date, Chevrolet has won a total of 111 races including 12 Indianapolis 500 wins.

Jim Campbell, U.S. Vice President of Performance and Motorsports at Chevrolet said:

“Each year, the NTT INDYCAR SERIES grid gets more and more competitive, but our Chevrolet engineers, drivers, and teams worked hard in the off-season in preparation for St. Petersburg and the 2024 season. “Kicking off on the streets of St. Petersburg, we’re excited to carry momentum from both the 2023 Manufacturers Award as well as capturing the coveted and prestigious Indianapolis 500 victory and sweeping ovals last season. St. Petersburg has been good to Chevrolet since 2012, and we’re looking forward to potentially notching a ninth victory on the challenging street course.

Chevrolet power half of the field, five of the ten teams.

Team Penske

Josef Newgarden, No. 2 Team Penske Chevrolet:

Strategist: Tim Cindric
Engineer: Luke Mason
Crew Chief: Chad Gordon

Scott McLaughlin, No. 3 Team Penske Chevrolet:

Strategist: Kyle Moyer
Engineer: Ben Bretzman
Crew Chief: Matt Jonsson

Will Power, No. 12 Team Penske Chevrolet:

Strategist: Ron Ruzewski
Engineer: Dave Faustino
Crew Chief: Trevor Lacasse

Ed Carpenter Racing:

Christian Rasmussen, No. 20 Chevrolet (road and street courses, Indianapolis 500):

Strategist: Tim Broyles

Engineer: Peter Craik

Crew Chief: Jimmie Johnson

Ed Carpenter, No. 20 Chevrolet (ovals):

Strategist: Tim Broyles

Engineer: Peter Craik

Crew Chief: Jimmie Johnson

Rinus VeeKay, No. 21 Chevrolet:

Strategist: Brent “Woody” Harvey

Engineer: Matt Barnes

Crew Chief: Austin Shepherd

AJ Foyt Racing:

Bolstered by a technical alliance with Team Penske, AJ Foyt Racing heads into the upcoming season with renewed energy and determination.

Santino Ferrucci, No. 14 Chevrolet:

Strategist: Larry Foyt
Engineer: James Schnabel
Crew Chief: Didier Francesia

Sting Ray Robb, No. 41 Chevrolet:

Strategist: Craig Brooks
Engineer: Michael Armbrester
Crew Chief: Nick Cooper

Arrow McLaren has three cars for the season ahead:

Pato O’Ward, No. 5 Chevrolet:

Strategist: Nick Snyder

Engineer: Will Andersen

Crew Chief: Chris Nash

David Malukas, No. 6 Chevrolet:

Strategist: Robert Gue

Engineer: Blair Perschbacher

Crew Chief: Nick Kaminski

Note: Malukas will not start the season in the No. 6, currently recovering from an off-track incident that resulted in a hand injury.

Alexander Rossi, No. 7 Chevrolet:

Strategist: Ron Ruzewski

Engineer: David Faustino

Crew Chief: Trevor Lacasse

Juncos Hollinger Racing has brought in Romain Grosjean, No. 77 Chevrolet from Andretti Global this year.

Strategist: Dave O’Neill
Engineer: Steven Barker
Crew Chief: Adam Farrer

Agustin Canapino, No. 78 Chevrolet:

Strategist: Ricardo Juncos
Engineer: Allen McDonald
Crew Chief: Michael Witson

Share This