The NTT IndyCar Series iRacing Challenge heads to the virtual Circuit of the Americas for round five of the series, just like last week in Motegi the race will feature a field of 33 drivers competing to win in Austin. McLaren F1 driver Lando Norris joins the Arrow McLaren SP line up in the No.04 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet while Australian Supercar driver Chaz Mostert will drive the No.98 US Concrete Honda for Andretti Autosport.

Mostert joins fellow Supercars driver Scott McLaughlin in the field. McLaughlin is competing in the No.2 Shell V Power Team Penske Chevrolet.

Norris’ addition to the grid means that Arrow McLaren SP will field four cars this weekend as he joins Patricio O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet, Robert Wickens in the No.6 Lucas Oil Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet and Oliver Askew in the No.7 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet.

The AutoNation Challenge at the Circuit of the Americas will be broadcast live on NBCSN with commentary from Lee Diffey, Townsend Bell and Paul Tracey from 2pm ET.


Share This