The Verizon IndyCar Series will be represented by another driver at this weekend’s Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona International Raceway with news on Thursday that AJ Foyt Racing’s Conor Daly will join the field for the race.

Daly, who earlier this week made his on track debut with AJ Foyt Racing Enterprises with their new engine partner, Chevrolet in Sebring will drive for the Starworks Motorsports team.

Daly joins fellow Verizon IndyCar stars, James Hinchcliffe, Spencer Pigot, Ryan Hunter Reay, Scott Dixon, Tony Kanaan, Graham Rahal and Sebastian Bourdais in the race.

Chip Ganassi Racing will field three Ford GT cars in the event with Bourdais behind the wheel of the No.66, Dixon driving the No.67 while Kanaan will drive the No.69.

Share This