The Verizon IndyCar Series celebrated the end of the 2016 season at a star studded event in Down town Indianapolis on Tuesday night.

Verizon IndyCar Series champion Simon Pagenaud was not the only driver to receive an award on the night. Dale Coyne Racing’s Conor Daly took home the TAG-Heuer Don’t Crack Under Pressure Award for advancing the most cumulative positions over the course of a season.

Speaking about the award, Daly commented by saying:

I have to thank TAG Heuer for being a part of this series and offering this award. “The #18 DCR Honda was always well equipped for the race distance and gave me a chance to move forward. It was always going to be tough to compete for Rookie of the Year after Alex (Rossi) won the Indy 500 but to still come out of the year with an award for our race performance means a lot. That said, my next goal is to improve on my qualifying performance!

Share This