The 2017 Daytona 500, Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series centre-piece race which takes place at Daytona International Raceway later today is a complete sell-out for the second year in a row.

Hendrick Motorsports Chase Elliott is on pole position in the No.24 NAPA Auto Parts Chevrolet.

In a front row lock-out for the Hendrick Motorsports team Dale Earnhardt Jr starts the race from second place in the No.88. Chip Ganassi Racing’s Jamie McMurray in the No.1 McDonald’s Chevrolet will start the race from third place just ahead of Denny Hanlim in the No.11 FedEx Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing.

Stewart Haas Racing’s Kevin Harvick in the No.4 Jimmie John’s Ford Fusion will start the race from fifth place with his team mate Clint Bowyer in the No.14 Ford Fusion rouding out the top six.

Brad Keselowski in the No.2 Miller Lite Team Penske Ford Fusion starts the race from seventh place just ahead of Stewart Haas Racing’s No.41 Ford of Kurt Busch.

Matt Kenseth in the No.20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota starts the race from ninth place with Austin Dillion in the No.3 Chevrolet for Richard Childress rounds out the top ten. Trevor Bayne starts the race from 11th place in the No.6 Roush Fenway Racing Ford.

Danica Patrick in the No.10 Aspen Dental Ford Fusion for Stewart Haas Racing starts the race from 12th place just ahead of Aric Almirola in the No.43 Richard Petty Motorsports Ford.

Ryan Newman in the No.31 CAT Richard Childress Racing starts the race from 14th place just ahead of Team Penske’s Joey Logano who on Friday announced that he will remain with Team Penske through to the end of the 2020 season and beyond. Kyle Larson in the No.42 Target Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates Chevrolet starts the race from 16th place.

Cole Whitt starts the race from 17th place in the No.72 TriStar Motorsports Ford. Ty Dillion starts the race from 18th place in the No.13 Geico Garmain Racing Chevrolet.

Daniel Suarez in the No.19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota starts from 19th. David Regan in the No.38 Camping World Ford Fusion for Front Row Motorsports in 20th place. Kyle Busch in the No.18 M&M Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota will start the race from 21st place just ahead of Michael McDowell in the No.95 Circle Sport-Levine Family Racing Chevrolet.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr starts the race from 23rd place in the No.17 Roush Fenway Racing Ford. Jimmie Johnson in the No.48 Lowe’s Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet will start the race from 24th place.

Matt DiBenedetto starts from 25th place in the No.32 GoFas Racing Ford. Kasey Kahn in the No.5 Farmers Insurance Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet starts the race from 26th place.

Landon Cassill will start the race from 27th place in the No.34 Front Row Motorsports Ford. DJ Kennington starts the race from 28th place in the No.96 Gaunt Brother’s Racing Toyota just ahead of Joey Gase in the No.23 BK Racing Toyota.

Michael Waltrip starts the race from 30th place in the No.15 Premium Motorsports Toyota just ahead of Corey LaJoie in the No.83 BK Racing Toyota.

Jeffrey Earnhardt starts the race from 32nd place in the No.33 Circle Sport with the Motorsports Group Chevrolet just ahead Paul Menard in the No.27 PEAK Antifreeze & Coolant Richard Childress Chevrolet.

Erik Jones starts the race from 34th place in the No.37 Furniture Row Racing Toyota just ahead of his team mate Martin Truex Jr in the No.78 Furniture Row Racing Toyota.

Ryan Blaney in the No.21 Wood Brother Racing Ford Fusion starts the race from 36th place just ahead of Chris Buescher in the No.37 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet. AJ Allmendinger will start the race from 38th place in the No.47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet.

Brendan Gaughan in the No.75 Beard Motorsports Chevrolet starts the race from 39th place while Elliott Sadler rounds out the grid in the No.7 Golden Corral Chevrolet for Tommy Baldwin Racing in 40th place.

Share This