Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda made it two wins from two races as he dominated the GMR Grand Prix of Indianapolis to take his 48th career win and his first at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road course.

Rahul Letterman Lamigan Racing’s Graham Rahal in the No.15 Fifth Third Bank Honda came home second just ahead of last year’s race winner Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Team Penske Chevrolet.

Cotton Herta was fourth for Andretti Harding Steinbrenner Autosport who came home just ahead of Rinus Veekay who made up for a disappointing race in Yexas coming home in fifth place for Ed Carpenter Racing.

Marcus Ericsson was sixth for Chip Ganassi Racingj just ahead of defending champion Josef Newgarden and Pato O Ward who scored his first top ten finish in 8th just ahead of Santino Ferrucci while Takuma Sato rounded out top ten for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

James Hinchcliffe had a great race for Andretri Autosport coming from 19th to finish the race just outside the top ten in eleventh in the No.29 Genesys Honda.

Color Daly was 12th for Ed Carpenter Racing just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Ryqn Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Homda and Zach Veach in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda for Andretti Autosport. Having started from second it was a disappointing race or Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda as he finished 15th just ahead of Felix Rosenqvist and Max Chilton.

Charlie Kimball was 18th for AJ Foyt Racing just ahead of Alex Palou and polesitter Will Power of Teqm Pwnske who had a disastrous race rounding out the top twenty.

Marco Andretti was 22st just behind Dalton Kellett and ahead if Sage Karqm. Spencer Pigot and Alexander Rossi retired.

Share This