Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda set the pace in tyhe opening practice session for Sunday’s Honda Indy Toronto.

The Iceman and current points leader set benchmark of 01:00.7474s ending the morning just ahead of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal in the No.15 Rosseau Metals Honda was second fastest.

Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda was third just ahead of Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Panasonic Honda.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 Circle K Oberto Honda was fifth just ahead of No.18 Honda of Sebastien Bourdais.

Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet was seventh with a fastest time of 01:01.1595s ending the session just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda.

It was a great session fir AJ Foyt Racing’s Matheus Matt Leist as he ended the session in ninth while Chip Ganassi Racing’s Ed Jones in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda rounded out the top ten.

Robert Wickens in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports 11th just ahead of Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technology Chevrolet.

Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Verizon Chevrolet was 13th fastest just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Zach Veach in the he No. 26 Relay Group 1001 Honda.

Tony Kanaan was 15th for AJ Foyt Racing just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot.

Carlin Racing’s Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet was 17th while Iowa race winner James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda was 18th just ahead of fellow Canadian Zachary Claman DeMelo in the No.19 Paysafe Honda.

Conor Daly was 20th for Harding Racing just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Jordan King.

Carlin Racing’s Charlie Kimball in the No.23 Novo Nordisk Chevrolet and Juncos Racing’s Rene Binder rounded out the order.


Share This