PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda led the way in the final practice ahead of the DXC Technology 600 at Texas Motor Speedway with the Iceman setting a speed of 220.524MPH ending the session just ahead of his former team mate Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet.

Dale Coyne with Vasser Sullivan Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 SealMaster Honda was third fastest with a speed of 220.165MPH.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 ABeam Consulting Honda was fourth fastest just ahead of his team mate Graham Rahal in the No.15 Fleet Cost & Care Honda.

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Robert Wickens in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda was sixth fastest. The Canadian’s crew had the engine cover off the car working on an issue at the end of the session. Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda for Andretti Autosport was seventh fastest just ahead of pole sitter Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet.

Ed Jones in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda Chip Ganassi Racing ended the session ninth place while Zach Veach in the No.26 Relay/Group 1001 Honda for Andretti Autosport rounded out the top ten.

Harding Racing’s Gabby Chaves in the No.88 Harding Group Chevrolet was 11th just ahead of Indianapolis 500 winner Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet.

Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technology Chevrolet ended the session in 13th place just ahead of Marco Andretti while Charlie Kimball in the No.23 Tresiba Chevrolet for Carlin Racing was 15th just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda.

Matheus ‘Matt’ Leist was 17th fastest for AJ Foyt Racing while Ed Carpenter Racing’s Ed Carpenter was 18th just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet.

James Hinchcliffe was 20th for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda while Spencer Pigot was 21st. Zachary Claman DeMelo rounded out the order in 22nd place for Dale Coyne Racing.

Share This