Reigning Verizon IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 Target Chevrolet led the way in the final warm up before this afternoon’s Honda Indy 200 at the Mid-Ohio sports car course setting a fastest time of 01:04.4039s. The New Zealander got loose at the end of the session damaging his front wing but the car was fine.

Josef Newgarden in the No.21 Fuzzy’s Ultra Premium Vodka Chevrolet was second fastest with a time of 01:04.6324s ending the 30 minute session just ahead of home town favourite Graham Rahal in the No.15 Steak N’ Shake Honda.

Pole sitter Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 PPG Automotive Refinish Chevrolet was fourth fastest just ahead of Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Mikhail Aleshin who topped the time sheets in the early part of the session. Juan Pablo Montoya was sixth fastest in the No.2 Hawk Performance Chevrolet with a time of 01:05.1538s.

Dale Coyne Racing’s RC Enerson was once again extremely impressive as he set the seventh fastest time with a 01:05.3008s in the No.19 Boy Scouts of America Honda as his team worked on live pit-stop practice during the session.

KVSH Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais in the No.11 Team Hydroxycut Chevrolet was 8th fastest ending the session just ahead of Spencer Pigot in the No.20 Fuzzy’s Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing while Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda rounded out the top ten with a fastest time of 01:05.4576s.

Will Power who goes into this race having won three of the last four events ended the session just outside the top ten in 11th place setting a fastest time of 01:05.5050s in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet while Marco Andretti in the No.27 Snapple Honda was 12th fastest.

Charlie Kimball who starts today’s race from fifth place on the grid was 13th fastest in the No.83 Tresiba® Chevrolet just ahead of Takuma Sato in the No.14 ABC Supply Co AJ Foyt Racing Honda while Tony Kanaan in the No.10 NTT DATA Chevrolet was 15th fastest just ahead of Indianapolis 500 winner Alexander Rossi in the No.98 Castrol EDGE/Curb Honda.

Carlos Munoz in the No.26 Andretti Autosport Honda was 17th fastest just ahead of Jack Hawksworth in the No.41 ABC Supply Co AJ Foyt Racing Honda who set a time of 01:05.9109s ending the session just ahead of Helio Castroneves in the No.3 Hitachi Team Penske Chevrolet.

Conor Daly was 20th in the No.18 Jonathan Byrd’s Hospitality Honda for Dale Coyne Racing while James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Honda set a fastest time of 01:06.1462s

Max Chilton rounded out the order in 22nd place in the No.8 Gallagher Chevrolet however his team will have a lot of work to do before the race gets underway as he came down pit-road with smoke coming from his engine and his car was taken behind the wall however if the Englishman requires an engine change the team will have it done in no time as they can have all four Ganassi teams help out.

Share This