Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 GE LED Lighting Honda set the fastest time 01:01.9292s.

Team Penske’s Helio Castroneves was second fastest in the No.3 Hitachi Chevrolet ending the session just ahead of reigning series champion Simon Pagenaud while Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot was fourth fastest in the No.20 Fuzzy’s Ultra Premium Vodka Chevrolet.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 Steak N’Shake Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing WAS fifth fastest just ahead of Dale Coyne Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais and Andretti Autosport’s Marco Andretti.

Tony Kanaan in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing ended the session in eighth place just ahead of AJ Foyt Racing’s Conor Daly in the No.4 ABC Supply Co. Chevrolet. Carlos Munoz rounded out the top ten in the No.14 ABC Supply Co. Chevrolet.

Charlie Kimball in the No.83 Tresiba® Honda ended the session just outside the top ten in 11th place. Max Chilton ended the session in 12th place just ahead of pole sitter Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet. Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe ended the session in 14th place just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Takuma Sato.

JR Hildebrand was 16th fastest for Ed Carpenter Racing in the No.21 Fuzzy’s Ultra Premium Vodka Chevrolet ending the morning just ahead of Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda who brought out the only red flag of the session after hitting the tyre barriers at Turn 10.

Alexander Rossi was 18th fastest in the No.98 NAPA Auto Parts Honda for Andretti Autosport.

Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet ended the morning in 19th place just ahead of SMP Racing Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda while Ed Jones rounded out the order in 21st place for Dale Coyne Racing.

Share This