Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda will start next Sunday’s 105th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge from pole position having set a four-lap average of 231.685MPH and starts the race just ahead of Colton Herta of Andretti Autosport and Ed Carpenter Racing’s Rinus Veekay.

Ed Carpenter starts the race from fourth with a speed 231.504MPH just ahead of Tony Kanaan in the No.48 American Legion Honda with a 231.832MPH.

Alex Palou starts the race from sixth with a 230.616MPH in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda just ahead of Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda with a 230.499MPH while Helio Castroneves starts his first Indy 500 with Meyer Shank Racing Honda starts the race from eighth with a 230.355MPH. Marcus Ericsson rounds out the Fast nine with a 230.318MPH.

Share This