Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda paced the Honda Indy Toronto circuit in less than a minute in thesecond practice session ahead of Sunday’s 12th round of the 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series season.

The Iceman who set a time of 00:59.0751s commented after the session saying:

The PNC Bank car rolled off really fast off the truck and I expect the competition to continue to be really tough. “We put a good lap together on the red Firestone (alternate) tires today, but I expect a lot more drivers to do that tomorrow for qualifying, so we’ll have to wait and see what happens here in Toronto for the pole.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato was second fastest just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Marco Andretti.

It was a great session for Graham Rahal in the No.15 Rosseau Metal Honda as he ended the dsy in fourth place just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda.

Spencer Pigot was the fastest Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing in sixth place just ahead of defending series champion Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Verizon Chevrolet.

Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda ended the session eighth place just ahead of Sebastien Bourdais while home favourite James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports rounded out the top ten.

Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technology Chevrolet was 11th for Team Penske just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Ed Jones in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda.

Robert Wickens in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports was 13th fastest just ahead AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet.

Zach Veach in the No.26 Relay Group One Thousand One Honda was 15th just ahead of Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet.

Harding Racing’s Conor Daly was 17th just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Charlie Kimball in the No.23 NovoNordisk Chevrolet just ahead of Rene Binder and who was just behind Matheus Leist.

Jordan King was 21st just ahead of Max Chilton while Zachary Claman DeMelo rounded out of the order.

Share This