Verizon IndyCar Series driver Scott Dixon and his team owner Chip Ganassi are champions once again as the pair took home class victory at the Daytona 24 Hours at Daytona International Raceway on Sunday.

Driving the No.67 Ford GT alongside former IndyCar driver Ryan Briscoe and Ford driver Richard Westbrook, the Iceman (Dixon) took the win.

The win was made all the more special as it marked Chip Ganassi Racing’s 200th victory across all motor-sport that the team competes in. Team owner Chip Ganassi summed the achievement up perfectly with one tweet:

BOOM!!! Rolex Daytona 24he Wiinner!!!

Dixon who is a four time Verizon IndyCar Series champion and who won the 2008 Indianapolis 500 commented by saying:

Everybody thrives in the winning culture that this team has, and they’ve definitely proven it in many ways with Chip, obviously across many different disciplines in auto racing,

The New Zealander will now return to his day job with Chip Ganassi Racing’s Verizon IndyCar Seris team as preparations continue for the start of the 2018 season which gets underway on March 9.

Share This