Reigning Verizon IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon may be 127 points behind series leader Simon Pagenaud with four races to go however the New Zealander will not give up and that is why he is a four time series champion.

Dixon is one of just four non Penske drivers who has won a race in 2016. The Iceman has taken victory in all of the remaining four races and with 200 points without bonus points been taken into consideration Dixon is still in with a chance of winning the championship and defending his title.

Dixon came from behind last season to win the championship on count back beating Juan Pablo Montoya.

The Iceman has three podium finishes and a Verizon P1 Award which came in Toronto last month.

Dixon is the most successful active Verizon IndyCar Series drivers when it comes to wins with 39 victories to his name and it is very possible that he will add at least one more win to that tally this season.


Share This