The NTT IndyCar Series heads to Michigan International Speedway for this weekend’s NTT IndyCar Series iRacing Challenge Chevrolet 275, round 3 and the half point of the inaugural NTT IndyCar Series iRacing Challenge. Saturday’s opening oval race of the schedule will be broadcast on NBCSN at 2.30PM ET.

This weekend will see 31 drivers compete in the event with Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda, Carlin Racing’s Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet and Dale Earnhardt Jr in the No.3 Nationwide JR Motorsports Chevrolet. Scott McLaughlin, who took victory last weekend for Team Penske in Barber Motorsports Park will drive the No.2 Snap-On Team Penske Chevrolet.

Australian James Davison will compete in the No.33 Bryd Tilson Honda while Marco Andretti returns to the No.98 US Concrete with Curb Honda to make his NTT IndyCar Series iRacing Challenge debut.

The opening oval race of the NTT IndyCar Series iRacing Challenge will see Tony Kanaan virtually return to circuit where he took victory in the race ahead of his Andretti Green Racing team mate Marco Andretti by just .0595s.

Jimmie Johnson who competed in the opening two rounds of the series is on the entry list at this point.

Share This