The NTT IndyCar Series heads to the Grand Prix of Portland, the start of the West Coast Swing with three races in the next three weeks that will decide who will be crowned the 2021 champion with a total of eleven drivers still in the running mathematically to win the championship.

Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet leads the championship by ten points from Chip Ganassi Racing’s Alex Palou in the No.10 PNC Bank Honda while Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hitachi Chevrolet is 22 points back. Defending series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Grow Up Great Honda is 43 points behind O’Ward.

Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda is 60 points behind O’Ward while Colton Herta is 111 points behind O’Ward in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda.

Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Team Penske Chevrolet is 115 points behind O’Ward while Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal in the No.15 Total Quartz Honda is 116 points behind. Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet is 120 points away from O’Ward while Takuma Sato in the No.30 Panasonic MiJack Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing is 156 points back. Rinus VeeKay in the No.21 Sonax Chevrolet is 157 points behind.

Any of the ten drivers who finish Sunday’s race more than 108 points behind the championship leader will be eliminated from the championship fight.

Share This