Chip Ganassi Racing’s Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda led the final morning of the NTT IndyCar Series Spring Training session on Friday morning with a time of 01:38.4223s ending the morning just ahead of Christian Lundgaard and Andretti Autosport’s Kyle Kirkwood while defending NTT IndyCar Series champion Will Power was fourth fastest with four teams represented in the top four.

Scott McLaughlin was fifth, just ahead of Arrow McLaren’s Felix Rosenqvist, who ended the session just ahead of six-time series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda.

Alex Palou was eighth just ahead of Callum Ilott for Juncos Hollinger Racing who did a great job as he prepares for his second season in the NTT IndyCar Series with a time of 01:39.0254s. while Josef Newgarden rounded out the top ten for Team Penske.

Alexander Rossi was P11 just ahead of Romain Grosjean and Pato O’Ward while Colton Herta was 14th in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda.

Meyer Shank Racing’s Simon Pagenaud was P15 just ahead of Marcus Armstrong and Helio Castroneves. David Malukas and Devlin DeFrancesco were 18th and 19th respectively while Jack Harvey rounded out the top 20.

Rinus VeeKay was 21st just ahead of Santino Ferrucci and Juncos Hollinger Racing’s Agustin Canapino was 23rd just ahead of Graham Rahal and Conor Daly.

Benjamin Pedersen and Sting Ray Robb rounded out the order.

Share This