Defending Indianapolis 500 winner and current NTT INDYCAR SERIES points leader Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing Honda led the way in this morning’s veteran test at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The Swede clocked a 224.330MPH ending the session just ahead of four-time Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves in the No.06 AutoNation Sirius XM Meyer Shank Racing Honda.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Alex Palou in the No.10 Ridgeline Lubricants Honda was third just ahead of Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 Pennzoil Team Penske Chevrolet.

Hometown hero Ed Carpenter was fifth in the No.33 BitNile Chevrolet just ahead of Simon Pagenaud in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Meyer Shank Racing Honda.

Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda was seventh just ahead of Colton Herta and David Malukas.

Ed Carpenter Racing’s Conor Daly in the No.20 BitNile Chevrolet rounded out the top ten just ahead of Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden and Will Power.

Felix Rosenqvist was 13th just ahead of his teammate Pato O’Ward while Rinus VeeKay was 15th.

Takuma Sato was 16th in the No.11 Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Devlin DeFrancesco was 17th just ahead of Callum Ilott and AJ Foyt Racing’s Santino Ferrucci in the No.14 Sexton Properties Chevrolet.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Christian Lundgaard rounded out the top 20 leading Jack Harvey and Graham Rahal.

Alexander Rossi was 23rd for Arrow McLaren.

Kyle Kirkwood was 24th just ahead of Romain Grosjean and Stefan Wilson.



Share This