The NTT INDYCAR SERIES heads south next weekend for the first oval race of the 2023 season, the PPG375, at Texas Motor Speedway. In 2022, the XPEL375 was won by Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden, with Scott McLaughlin second, and Marcus Ericsson was third in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda ahead of his teammate Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC BANK Honda was fourth.

This year, the race in Texas will have its largest field since 2011, with 28 drivers set to start. Chip Ganassi Racing’s Takuma Sato makes his debut for the team next weekend driving the No.11 Niterra Honda alongside Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC BANK Honda, Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda, and Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Honda. The Japanese driver has signed a two-race contract with Chip Ganassi Racing, competing in the PPG 375 and the 107th running of the Indianapolis 500 in May, where he will attempt to become a three-time Indianapolis 500 winner.

Dale Coyne Racing’s Sting Ray Robb will make his INDYCAR oval race debut along with AJ Foyt Racing’s Benjamin Pedersen. Agustin Canapino will also make his oval race debut with Juncos Hollinger Racing.

Ed Carpenter Racing’s team owner, Ed Carpenter will make his first race start of the season in the No.33 Bitnile Chevrolet.

Share This